microaesthetics are stupid and should explode

aesthetics are good and all for finding the name of a certain look, like thats why genres exist. if one day you discovered you liked listening to Sublime and wanted more similar stuff, youd find the genre (aka auditory aesthetic) “ska” useful :D

HOWEVER.

MICROAESTHETICS DO NOT HAVE A PLACE IN MY HEART >:[.



look at my glory. look at my beauty. look at this diversity. look at the fact that THESE ARE ALL THE SAME FUCKING PERSON.

MICROAESTHETICS CANNOT CONFINE ALL OF THIS INTO A LABEL!!!!

i like aesthetics for finding inspiration to fit into myself, not a label to fit myself in. however, most microaesthetics are extremely niche, thin, and dont allow for much room for experimentation because youd be forced to label whatever you made into a new aesthetic due to genre walls. therefore, i propose a solution:

KATRINACORE!!!!

or whatever you wanna call your own microaesthetic. “katrinacore” is literally based on my own fucking name. dont be scared to be unoriginal. welcome unoriginality. in fact, i am so fond of my aesthetic i have created another name for it: Broke Vegas Emo. i made it so niche that it cannot possibly apply to anyone but myself. if you find yourself relating to ten (10) or more qualities, feel free to reach out to me! i will send a military squadron to exterminate you to ensure my unqiueness :]

broke vegas emo

Broke Vegas Emo is held together by the fact it is incohesive. you expect the unexpected. and really, i think thats how life should be.

"I know it seems like I have more than one side sometimes...
"More than one side? You're Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Jackass!"

-katrina